On March 24, 2011, the newly formed Professional Fire Fighters of Kitsap County Benevolent Association convened its first meeting. After nearly ten years of fund raisers, brainstorming, and hard work the informal Benevolent Fund was separated from the Local in the form of an autonomous Benevolent Association with a membership consisting of active and retired members of IAFF Local 2819 and their spouses. IAFF members in good standing who reside in Kitsap County can be voted in by the membership.

Elections were held and a review of the Constitution & Bylaws was conducted.

The newly elected officers for the Association were:

President Brian Danskin
Vice President John Tollefson
Secretary Jason Christian

Treasurer Tammy Sargeant
E-Board Member Jeff Wildes
E-Board Member David Stebor

In 2012, the Association changed its Doing Business As name to the Kitsap Fire Fighters Benevolent Fund.

At the March, 2013 annual meeting, the number of directors was extended to 20 and after elections, 16 new directors took office. Later in the spring, Bremerton Fire Fighters Local 437 was invited and accepted as part of the Association.